News

Friday, 26 November, 2021 - 07:45

Our last trading day this year will be Friday, 24th December, 2021.

We will be closed from 25th December, 2021 until Wednesday 5th January, 2022. 

We open up again on Thursday 6th January, 2022 at 10am.  Back to regular trading hours from then on.

Monday, 11 October, 2021 - 09:15

We will be opening the shop doors again this Thursday 14th October and trading in accordance with the latest NSW Govt Covid Safe regulations. All our staff have been double vaccinated.

Monday, 16 August, 2021 - 14:00

In line with the latest NSW Govt Covid restrictions, we have closed our doors this week. We are still trading online via our website.

Tuesday, 27 July, 2021 - 20:15

We are still trading more or less as normal. Customers are required to check in and wear masks. Our carriers are still operating although there can be occasional delays. Our carriers are having regular covid tests as required. We are still sending quality antiques all over Australia!

Friday, 14 May, 2021 - 15:15

We have had difficulty restoring enough antiques quickly enough lately!

We are looking for a good furniture restorer. Very flexible conditions - could be sub-contract or casual, etc - subject to discussion.

Saturday, 24 April, 2021 - 15:30

We have just added a small collection of Trench Art & Militaria to our stock. Some items made from WWI & WWII shell cases, old badges, prints, etc. Some pieces with ANZAC significance.

Sunday, 20 December, 2020 - 10:30

Our last trading day this year will be Saturday, 19th December, 2020.

We will be closed from Sunday, 20th December, 2020 until Friday 1st January, 2021. 

We open up again on Saturday 2nd January, 2021 at 10am.  

Saturday, 28 March, 2020 - 12:00

We wish all our old & new customers good health in these challenging times! We are implementing all the recommended physical distancing, hand washing procedures, etc.

Our doors are still open and we are still trading!

Tuesday, 17 March, 2020 - 18:45

We at The Merchant of Welby are continuing with normal business hours until further notice. We are taking greater care to keep things clean, washing hands regularly, maintaining physical distance, etc.

Sunday, 5 January, 2020 - 10:15

We will also be closed on Sunday, 5th January, 2020 due to the severe bushfire conditions. Many major roads are closed nearby. You might have trouble getting to the shop today.