News

Thursday, 16 July, 2020 - 21:30

Coronavirus Hours of Business

Mondayby appointment 
Tuesdayby appointment 
Saturday, 28 March, 2020 - 12:00

We wish all our old & new customers good health in these challenging times! We are implementing all the recommended physical distancing, hand washing procedures, etc.

Our doors are still open and we are still trading!

Tuesday, 17 March, 2020 - 18:45

We at The Merchant of Welby are continuing with normal business hours until further notice. We are taking greater care to keep things clean, washing hands regularly, maintaining physical distance, etc.

Sunday, 5 January, 2020 - 10:15

We will also be closed on Sunday, 5th January, 2020 due to the severe bushfire conditions. Many major roads are closed nearby. You might have trouble getting to the shop today.

Friday, 3 January, 2020 - 21:45

We will be closed on Saturday, 4th January, 2020 due to the severe bushfire conditions.

Ring me on 0408 480 111 if you are outside the shop. I might open for you subject to weather conditions.

Not expecting disaster - just being cautious!

Sunday, 22 December, 2019 - 09:30

We are open again today. The Hume Hwy from Campbelltown is open now. Today is our last trading day for this year. We will be open again on Thursday, 2nd January, 2020.

Saturday, 21 December, 2019 - 09:45

We will be closed today due to the nearby catastrophic fire conditions. Lots of smoke and ash around. Trying to avoid filling the shop with smoke & ash.

Ring me on 0408 480 111 if you have planned to come or you are outside the shop. I will open for you subject to conditions.

Saturday, 26 October, 2019 - 10:30

Our last trading day this year will be Sunday, 22nd December, 2019.

We will be closed from Monday, 23rd December, 2019 until Wednesday 1st January, 2020. 

We open up again on Thursday 2nd January, 2020 at 10am.  

Tuesday, 17 April, 2018 - 11:30

Our Business Hours are changing. We will be open from Thursday to Sunday, 10am to 5pm, effective immediately. Closed on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday.

Friday, 2 March, 2018 - 17:15

After 30 years and many suggestions and requests, we are now producing a regular antiques newsletter! Didn't want to rush it ;-)